RSS

24 Jun

Hello Friends ~ Hope is a great word ~ Trust a powerful word ~ Faith is what ties it all together

Hoping your days will be great, Trusting God is watching over all of you and Faithful that He has you in HIS GRIP

Trust and Faith in adversity ~ Help me Lord to remember the examples you have given ~ Dear God give me strength in weak moments.  Help me to hold on to your promises.  It is a bit tougher to be Christ like when in the trials, but you show me time and time again it is possible.  When I am weak in spirit, slipping, grasping ~ YOU gently push me back toward YOUR light ~ my HOPE is in YOU!

JOB ~This was his hope~ Trust God when you suffer.  Look to our Lord Jesus Christ ~ He lives and one day he will stand upon the earth and all suffering will end.

The Apostle Paul 2 Corinthians 12:7-10 7So to keep me from becoming conceited because of the surpassing greatness of the revelations, a thorn was given me in the flesh, a messenger of Satan to harass me, to keep me from becoming conceited. 8 Three times I pleaded with the Lord about this, that it should leave me. 9 But he said to me, “My grace is sufficient for you, for my power is made perfect in weakness.” Therefore I will boast all the more gladly of my weaknesses, so that the power of Christ may rest upon me. 10 For the sake of Christ, then, I am content with weaknesses, insults, hardships, persecutions, and calamities. For when I am weak, then I am strong. 

The Apostle Paul  (2 Corinthians 4:16-18). That is why we never give up. Though our bodies are dying, our spirits are being renewed every day. 17 For our present troubles are small and won’t last very long. Yet they produce for us a glory that vastly outweighs them and will last forever! 18 So we don’t look at the troubles we can see now; rather, we fix our gaze on things that cannot be seen. For the things we see now will soon be gone, but the things we cannot see will last forever.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on June 24, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
